About RVTS West

In Norway, there are five regional resource centers for violence, traumatic stress and suicide prevention: North, Central, East, West and South.

RVTS West covers the counties Rogaland, Hordaland and Sogn og Fjordane, working across agencies and sectors. The center is located in Bergen and has around 20 employees divided into three teams who work on refugee health and forced migration, violence and sexual abuse, and suicide prevention.

Their task is to coordinate and strengthen expertise in these problem areas through consultation, education and networking. The purpose of the organisation is to promote health and quality of life for vulnerable groups in Norway (West region).

Visit now: RVTS WEST